Residency Programs

Canadian Institutes offering Medical Physics residency programs

Link to Residency programs in Radiation Oncology (Ontario)

BC Cancer Agency

McGill Univeristy

Cancer Care Manitoba

Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre

Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario

Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre

Cross Cancer Institute

Tom Baker Cancer Centre

Juravinski Cancer Centre

University of Toronto

London Regional Cancer Program

 

BC Cancer Agency

Dr. Michelle Hilts
Tel: (250) 712-3966 ext 686738
BC Cancer Agency - Kelowna
399 Royal Avenue
Kelowna, BC V1Y 5L3, Canada
MedPhysResidency@bccancer.bc.ca

http://www.bccancer.bc.ca/careers/train-with-us/medical-physics

Cancer Care Manitoba

Dr. Jeff Bews
Tel: (204) 787-1804
Fax: (204) 775-1684
Cancer Care Manitoba
Medical Physics
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9, Canada
jeff.bews@cancercare.mb.ca

http://www.cancercare.mb.ca/MedPhysics/mp_radiophys.shtml

Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario

Dr. L. John Schreiner
Tel: (613) 544-2631 x4536
Fax: (613) 546-8208
Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario
Department of Medical Physics
25 King Street West
Kingston, ON K7L 5P9, Canada
John.Schreiner@krcc.on.ca
http://www.krcc.on.ca

http://www.cancercare.on.ca/index_careersClinicalphysicsResidency.htm

Cross Cancer Institute

Dr. Gino Fallone
Tel: (780) 432-8750
Cross Cancer Institute
Department of Medical Physics
11560 University Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6G 1Z2, Canada
gino.fallone@albertahealthservices.ca or bfallone@ualberta.ca

http://mp.med.ualberta.ca/

Juravinski Cancer Centre

Dr. Joseph Hayward
Tel: (905) 387-9711 x67040
Fax: (905) 575-6330
Juravinski Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
699 Concession Street
Hamilton, ON L8V 5C2, Canada
jhayward@hhsc.ca
http://www.hhsc.ca/

http://www.cancercare.on.ca/cms/one.aspx?pageId=9352

London Regional Cancer Program

Dr. Scott Karnas
Tel: (519) 685-8500 ext 54050
Fax: (519) 685-8658
London Health Sciences Centre
Physics and Engineering Department
790 Commissioners Road East
London, ON N6A 4L6, Canada
scott.karnas@lhsc.on.ca
http://www.lrcc.on.ca/index.xml

http://www.cancercare.on.ca/index_careersClinicalphysicsResidency.htm

McGill University

Jan Seuntjens, PhD, CCPM
Director, Department of Physics
Tel: (514) 934-8052
Fax: (514) 934-8229
Montreal General Hospital
Livingston Hall, Room L5-109
1650 Avenue Des Cedres
Montreal, PQ H3G 1A4, Canada
mak@medphys.mcgill.ca

Degrees available: M.Sc., Ph.D. *

http://www.medphys.mcgill.ca

* The PhD program is CAMPEP accredited

The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre

Dr. Elizabeth Henderson
Tel: (613) 737-7700 x 70012
Fax: (613) 247-3507
The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
Box 927, 501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6, Canada
ehenderson@toh.ca

http://www.tohmedphys.ca/residency-program

QEII Health Sciences Centre, Nova Scotia Cancer Centre

QEII Health Sciences Centre
5820 University Avenue
Halifax, NS
B3H 1V9
Tel: (902) 473-6017
Fax: (902) 473-6120
Contact: Dr. James Robar
james.robar@cdha.nshealth.ca

Tom Baker Cancer Centre

Wendy Smith, PhD, FCCPM
Tel: (403) 521-3422
Director, Residency Program
Tom Baker Cancer Centre
1331-29 Street NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4N2

Medical.physics@albertahealthservices.ca

University of Toronto

Tanya Webb
Tel. : 416-946-0936
Education Officer
Department of Radiation Physics
149 College Street, Room 104
Toronto, ON M5T 1P5, Canada
Tanya.webb@utoronto.ca

http://www.radonc.utoronto.ca/