COMP Oral Presentation Award

Each year at the COMP Annual Scientific Meeting, an award is given for the best oral presentation. Presentations are judged on both scientific merit and communication. These competitions are open to all members and student members of COMP. A four to six member panel, with at least two members from each sub-specialty, judges the presentations.

2016 Oral Presentation Award Winner

1st Place

2nd Place

Samantha Harder, Martin Isabelle, Lindsay DeVorkin, Julian Smazynski, Wayne Beckham, Alexandre Brolo, Julian Lum, Andrew Jirasek

BC Cancer Agency-Vancouver Island Cancer Centre, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, University of Victoria, University of British Columbia Okanagan

Radiation induced glycogen accumulation in non-small cell lung cancer xenografts detected using Raman spectroscopy

Joel St. Aubin, Amir Keyvanlook, Oleg Vassilev, B. Gino Fallone

Cross Cancer Institute, Edmonton and Tom Baker Cancer Centre, Calgary

A deterministic solution to the first order linear Boltzmann transport equation including magnetic fields

Past Award Winners