About the Annual Scientific Meeting

The COMP Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) is a unique opportunity to foster collaborative relationships and share and embrace new knowledge.  The theme for the 2017 meeting is: Celebrating our History, Shaping our Future and it will be taking place in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Ontario from July 12th to the 15th at the Westin Ottawa, a perfect place to host COMP’s 63rd ASM.

The ASM is the premier meeting of the Canadian medical physics community and an opportunity for participants to engage in leading edge continuing education and learn about the latest developments in scientific research.   

Back this year - We are pleased to be once again running a special workshop for young professionals which will provide residents, graduate students and early-career medical physicists with education on professional and job-readiness skills.  This workshop is intended to complement academic and research training and prepare participants for successful careers in clinical, research, industry, government and academic fields. A keynote speaker, a panel of individuals from a diversity of backgrounds and a hands-on networking experience will be the highlights of this workshop.  This workshop will be taking place on Wednesday, July 12th and is included in the registration fee.

Click here for the at-a-glance schedule!