Winter School

The organizing committee of the 7th Winter School are delighted to announce the co-winners of the 2016 CARO Resident or Fellow Scholarships:

Dr Han Kim, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Dose Site Summary Simplified – A graphical illustration to facilitate evaluation of potential re-treatment overlap

Dr Kim's co-authors are: Michelle Lau (Princess Margaret Hospital), Andrea Bezjak (Princess Margaret Hospital), Bernard Cummings (Princess Margaret Hospital), Wilfred Levin (Princess Margaret Hospital), Barbara-Ann Millar (Princess Margaret Hospital), Laura MacDougall Sookraj (University Health Network), Laura Dawson (Princess Margaret Hospital)


Dr Kathy Rock, Princess Margaret Hospital -UHN, Automated Quality Assurance at Breast Cancer Rounds – A process to improve efficiency and quality of patient care.

Dr Rock's co-authors are: Aisling Barry (Princess Margaret Hospital -UHN), Chris Mcintosh (Princess Margaret Hospital -UHN), Tom Purdie (Princess Margaret Hospital -UHN), Anne Koch (Princess Margaret Hospital -UHN).

Kathy will present her project at the Winter School in Montebello on Wednesday 10th February, 2016

Click here for winning abstracts